Back

Core Committee

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT AHMEDABAD

Ajay Pandey, Professor, Finance and Accounting,
email: apandey@iimahd.ernet.in


Vineet Virmani, Assistant Professor, Finance and Accounting,
email: vineetv@iimahd.ernet.in

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT CALCUTTA

Ashok Banerjee, Professor, Finance and Control
email: ashok@iimcal.ac.in


Manju Jaiswall, Associate Professor, Finance and Control,
email: manju@iimcal.ac.in

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT BANGALORE

Sankarshan Basu, Professor, Finance and Control,
email: sankarshanb@iimb.ernet.in


Ashok Thampy, Associate Professor, Finance and Control,
email: thampy@iimb.ernet.in

Hosted by: Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore

About the Conference

The 4th India Finance Conference 2014 (IFC 2014), jointly organized by Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad, Indian Institute of Management Bangalore and Indian Institute of Management Calcutta, invite academics, researchers, doctoral students, and practitioners, to submit papers in all areas of finance.

Venue: Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, Bangalore, India

Date: December 17 – 19, 2014

List of Topics for Conference

  • Asset pricing
  • Market volatility
  • Financial institutions
  • Financial innovation
  • Financial risk management
  • Operational risk and regulations
  • Investment management
  • High frequency finance
  • Financial econometrics
  • Capital structure and dividend policy
  • IFRS and reporting trends
  • Value creation and value based management
  • Corporate Governance
  • Financial crisis
  • Finance and economic development